Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 30th, 2012

Getting my move on

It’s Monday…..gray and a little drizzly outside and my body is telling me it would have been a GREAT day to sleep in.  ha. Hopefully we’ll reach the 70 degrees they are telling us to expect. 

We had a jammed packed weekend with church activites……and dinner with the kids.  I’m always amazed at how fast the weekend goes.  Weekends like this remind me of how truly BLESSED I am…and I’m counting my many…many….blessings.

This week is shaping up to be  busy and fun. Here are a few things I’m looking forward to:

Image

 

Image

I’ve discovered a few beautiful running trials just STEPS from my front door.  The trails go around a lake and it’s simply amazing.  My goal is to run the trails at least 4 times a week…starting tonight! 🙂

Wednesday night are becoming one of my favorite as I gather with a group of amazing ladies and we work our way through this book:

Image

God’s truly doing amazing things…and each week it blesses my heart to see and hear the gals open up and share a little more about their journeys. 

Thursday morning I get to take one of these

Image

to meet

Image

my sweet Ashley so we can carpool together to her office so I can get an adjustment.  I enjoy this 2x’s a month time together with her.

Friday….will be a jammed packed day celebrating

Image

Rachel…as she graduated from college.  A little brunch..followed by graduation and then out to dinner with her family.

So much to be THANKFUL for….and my prayer has been that the Lord keep me focused and having a heart of thanksgiving each day. 

Have a BLESSED….day ladies.

Image

Read Full Post »