Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 4th, 2012

This past Christmas my husband bought me a No*ok and I was  THRILLED.  I thought a no*ok would be a perfect gift (since I love to read) so I begged added it to my wish list.  After receiving it, I wasn’t so sure I liked it.  I did like the fact that I could purchase books MUCH cheaper rather than buying a hard copy….but reading the no*ok just wasn’t the same as flipping through a real book.
Slowly….I’m gaining a new love and appreciation for my no*ok….and I’m so thankful I have one. My wish list of books to purchase keeps growing. Today, I thought I’d give you a glimpse into which books I’m enjoying now.
Grace for the Good Girl
by Emily P. Freeman
This is an amazing, and challenging book!! Each Wednesday night, I meet with a group of gals as we journey through the pages.  God is truly doing a great thing as we stare ‘the good girl’ squarly in the face….and find freedom.
I’m also reading this new book by Jen Hatmaker.  Talk about a tough (in a good way), challenging read.  Her book smacks our ‘need for more’ drive.  If you want to be challenged…..stirred, and moved…check out this book.  You can also check out Jen’s blog here.  She’s posted a few powerful thoughts on Easter.
This book has been on my wish list:
and just the other day…for a few hours it was FREE to download on my no*ok…so I took advantage of that deal.  I cannot wait to dive into Renee’s book as well.
So…..what’s on your nightstand???

Read Full Post »